S.M.EBrandigest

Inspire*Branding*Entrepreneurship

A Microwave May be What You Need To Attract More Customers


I hate the fact that I don’t cook. Hmmmm!!!! at east I can cook Noodles more than the beautiful Mum on the Indomie Advert. Even to cook the Indomie is such a drag, well I have to present my stomach to all these Lagos Restauranteurs who see that I spend all my earnings on stomach pills. Regardless I have come to understand the dynamics of the Restaurant business.

I hate it when I am hungry, I enter a restaurant to eat and I will be presented with the type of food I can cook at home, nothing but *rubbish*. It pains me most to find a delicious food presented to me right form the freezer. I mean a COLD DISH. I wouldn’t come back, and that restaurant has lost a buoyant customer and has their name on my blacklist.  A lot of these restaurant around here serve cold dishes to customers without thinking of the effect it may have on their trade. Hardly will you get a hot meal around here between 10am-12noon and 3.30pm-5.30pm. I confronted one attendant at a popular restaurant around Festac Town to know why I can’t have at least a warm meal here. she told me that If they keep warming the foods with their kerosene stove the soup will dry up fast and will become salty. While we were on this conversation, her boss came in to know what was wrong, I made my complains, she gave me the same stupid excuse. I asked her why not get a MICROWAVE? “It is expensive”, she uttered. I told her how much do you want to pay to get more customers? She kept mute. I paid for my untouched food, and told her this “if I open a restaurant close to yours with a Microwave to warm customers food I will abruptly garner all your loyal customers who I guess still eat here because there is no better alternative”  With a microwave your food will still retain its quality. With it you steam one food at a time instead of the whole pot of food like the stove, and it saves time. Most importantly, the customer will be satisfied.

Just last weekend (after 3months) I came back with a friend who loves eating there. I saw how she sweats it out out in attending to a full house. She now has two microwaves, and her customers don’t have problems in the extra 100Naira she added on the price. To them it is bring our food hot and we will pay anything. She is attracting more customers, creating emotions among them and making more CASH.

Think and act differently. See your restaurant business as a serious contender that can attract all the Starbucks’, McDonald’s, MamaCass’, Mr Biggs’ loyal  customers. You can start by having a microwave.

Think differently. Keep Branding. Keep attracting.

3 comments on “A Microwave May be What You Need To Attract More Customers

  1. veer520
    October 18, 2012

    Couldnt read the full article cos i was just passing thru.. but i think i get the gist. I must say though, this is the best (or to tone it down a lil) one of the best ideas ive seen of a Nigerian on the web. I visit a lot of blogs advertising on Bellanaija but most of them are just LIB progenies. Very nice,keep it up

  2. Darren Defayette
    October 19, 2012

    I needed to post you the tiny word just to say thanks a lot as before for those splendid techniques you have shared here. It has been so tremendously generous of people like you to give unreservedly all numerous people could have offered as an electronic book to get some cash on their own, specifically considering that you might have tried it in case you considered necessary. Those good ideas as well worked to be the great way to be sure that most people have a similar fervor just as my personal own to realize much more in terms of this condition. I know there are millions of more enjoyable instances up front for individuals that find out your site.

  3. Nnadozie Egeonu
    October 19, 2012

    @all, thanks for the sweet commendation
    @Darren; i am currently writing my second book, but I know there is some one out there who needs some of this knowledge but has no extra cash to purchase a business book, so I am writing this to reach out to young people on this category. Thanks for your kind words. Cheers

Leave a Reply

